New vs. Old by IV the Polymath
Polymath Records

New vs. Old by IV the Polymath

Regular price $9.99 $0.00

1. 2 Weeks 02:48

2. Neem Stick 02:48

3. Lions 02:21

4. Next 2 You 03:24

5. Dave Bumper's Revenge Interlude 00:42

6. Daydreaming 02:47

7. Eat Plants 03:32

8. Master of Sound Interlude 00:20

9. Manhattan 03:32

10. New vs. Old 03:12

11. Real Facts Interlude 00:40

12. What's Your Motive? 03:11

13. The Recipe 03:01

14. Go Head Interlude 00:50

15. Planet Z 03:45

16. Drive 03:35

17. Bloom Interlude 00:50

18. Pharming 06:58


"New vs Old’ is another collection of effortlessly gorgeous hip hop." -The Find Magazine 

"You can’t fake your way into finding a groove, you have to feel it. And IV can feel out a groove." -Scratched Vinyl 

"It’s atypical IV with his multi-layered style of live instrumentation and obscure drum samples and high hats and pauses and … you get the idea. " -The Echo Chamber Blog 

"Remember the name, IV the Polymath has only just begun to leave his mark in hip-hop." -The Word Is Bond 


After several well-received digital & cassette releases IV the Polymath is back at it with New. vs. Old; a unique blend of live instrumentation & hip-hop production. 

Despite flying under the radar, IV has been steadily building a name for himself thru music licensing (Mountain Dew Tour 2011), collaborations (junclassic, Atari Blitzkrieg), radio play (XM Radio, WEFUNK Radio), & charity work (St. Jude Children’s Hospital, Charity: Water).  

Musically, New vs. Old is crossroads between where IV’s been & where he’s headed. Advanced arrangements, diverse textures, & skillful breakdowns all work to define his unique sound & leave listeners wondering why they haven’t heard of him before. Add in hard-hitting drums, funky basslines, & soulful keys & each track is a musical journey in & of itself.


Released December 13, 2011 

All Songs Produced, Arranged, Performed, & Mixed by IV the Polymath 
Recorded at The Bee Hive (Muncie, IN, USA) 
Mastered by Kyle Murdock 
Design by groundmedia
© 2011 Polymath Records, LLC

More from this collection